Hinrich Philip Johnsen (1717−1779)

Sinfonia in F major (no. 1)

I. Allegro moderato
II. Andante molto
III. Presto

  • Year of composition: Year of composition unknown. Claude Génetay has dated the work to 'ca 1760'.
  • Work category: Symphony
  • Arrangement/revision: Claude Génetay 1955
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min

Instrumentation / / cont / str (according to Génetay's instrumentation; the older material only includes string parts as well as in one version also hn I+II)

Location for score and part material

Older material (score and parts) and Génetay's version can be found at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket's collections

Description of work

I. Allegro moderato F major 4/4 (C)
II. Andante molto F minor 4/4 (C)
III. Presto F major 3/8