Joseph Martin Kraus (1756−1792)

Sinfonia in E-flat major

VB 144

1. Allegro
2. Larghetto
3. Finale: Allegro

  • Year of composition: 1782-1786 according to Autographus Musicus's edition
  • Work category: Symphony
  • Duration: 20 min

Instrumentation / / str

Examples of printed editions

Autographus Musicus, Stockholm 1973 (facsimile edition of the autograph)

Ed, Barocco, Stockholm 1977 (edition by Claude Genetay)

In the volume The symphony in Sweden, Garland, New York 1982

  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Kungliga Operans bibliotek, Stockholm

Description of work

1. Allegro E-flat major 3/4
2. Larghetto C minor 6/8
3. Finale: Allegro E-flat major

Work comment

In the autograph the symphony has the title Sinfonia in E la fa