Joseph Martin Kraus (1756−1792)

Aan de Lente. 'Waar hebt gij' / 'Lycklig den' G major

VB 103 (earlier VB 102)

  • Year of composition: Probably Paris 1785-1786 (according to van Boer)
  • Work category: Voice and piano
  • Text author: Jan Bellamy; Swedish text by Anna Maria Lenngren
  • Duration: Approx. 1-5 min

Solo voices/choir


  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Z/Sv Kraus Sånger


van Boer Jr, Bertil H: Die Werke von Joseph Martin Kraus. Systematisch-thematisches Werkverzeichnis, the Royal Swedish Academy of Music series no. 56, Stockholm (1988); an updated edition in English with a partly revised VB-numbering was published in 1998 by Pendragon Press under the title 'Joseph Martin Kraus. A Systematic-Thematic Catalogue of His Musical Works and Source Study'.

Description of work

Larghetto G major 2/4


Waar hebt gij, o schoone Lente [annan läsart: schoene]/ Lycklig den med sorgfritt hjerta