Joseph Martin Kraus (1756−1792)

'Hvart hastar du, begärens slaf' C major

VB 112

  • Year of composition: Probably Stockholm 1787 (according to van Boer)
  • Work category: Voice and piano
  • Duration: Approx. 1-5 min

Solo voices/choir


  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Z/Sv Kraus Sånger


van Boer Jr, Bertil H: Die Werke von Joseph Martin Kraus. Systematisch-thematisches Werkverzeichnis, the Royal Swedish Academy of Music series no. 56, Stockholm (1988); an updated edition in English with a partly revised VB-numbering was published in 1998 by Pendragon Press under the title 'Joseph Martin Kraus. A Systematic-Thematic Catalogue of His Musical Works and Source Study' (the numbering of this work is however unchanged).

Description of work

Allegretto C major 6/8


Hvart hastar du, begärens slaf, uti ett fåvitskt