Joseph Martin Kraus (1756−1792)

'Motet' [fragments] D major

VB 14

1. Maestoso - Andante
2. Grave

  • Year of composition: Probably Stockholm 1789 (according to van Boer)
  • Work category: Mixed choir and instruments
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min
  • Detailed duration: Uncertain


org (possibly another instrument as well, according to van Boer)

Solo voices/choir


  • Location autograph: Uppsala Universitetsbibliotek


van Boer Jr, Bertil H: Die Werke von Joseph Martin Kraus. Systematisch-thematisches Werkverzeichnis,the Royal Swedish Academy of Music series no. 56, Stockholm (1988); an updated edition in English with a partly revised VB-numbering was published in 1998 by Pendragon Press under the title 'Joseph Martin Kraus. A Systematic-Thematic Catalogue of His Musical Works and Source Study' (the numbering of this work is however unchanged).

Description of work

1. Maestoso - Andante D major 4/4 (C)
2. Grave D major alla breve


Text missing [sic]