Joseph Martin Kraus (1756−1792)

Aria. T'intendo, so mio cor E-flat major

VB 50 (earlier VB 49)

  • Year of composition: Probably Stockholm 1781 (according to van Boer)
  • Work category: Voice and orchestra
  • Text author: Pietro Metastasio (from the cantata 'Amor timido')
  • Duration: Approx. 1-5 min
  • Detailed duration: Uncertain

Instrumentation / / (cont) / str

Solo voices/choir


Examples of printed editions

According to van Boer the aria was among the works that was published and sold by the publisher Johann Traeg in Vienna in the middle of the 1780s.

Location for score and part material

Transcript exists in the Uppsala University library (according to van Boer)

  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Autograph lost (according to van Boer)


van Boer Jr, Bertil H: Die Werke von Joseph Martin Kraus. Systematisch-thematisches Werkverzeichnis, the Royal Swedish Academy of Music series no. 56, Stockholm (1988); an updated edition in English with a partly revised VB-numbering was published in 1998 by Pendragon Press under the title 'Joseph Martin Kraus. A Systematic-Thematic Catalogue of His Musical Works and Source Study'.

Description of work

Larghetto - Allegro E-flat major 3/4 - 4/4 (C)


T'intendo, si mio cor, si mio cor