Joseph Martin Kraus (1756−1792)

Aria. Aure belle, che spirate C major/G major

VB 57 (earlier VB 56)

  • Year of composition: Naples 23 January 1784 (according to van Boer)
  • Work category: Voice and orchestra
  • Duration: Approx. 1-5 min
  • Detailed duration: Uncertain

Instrumentation / / (cont) / str

Solo voices/choir


  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Z/Sv


van Boer Jr, Bertil H: Die Werke von Joseph Martin Kraus. Systematisch-thematisches Werkverzeichnis, the Royal Swedish Academy of Music series no. 56, Stockholm (1988); an updated edition in English with a partly revised VB-numbering was published in 1998 by Pendragon Press under the title 'Joseph Martin Kraus. A Systematic-Thematic Catalogue of His Musical Works and Source Study'.

Description of work

Larghetto - Allegro C major - G major 6/8 - alla breve

Work comment

Compare to the registration of 'Aandes sagte, vestevinde' ('Aure belle') F major, VB 71 (earlier VB 70)


Aure belle, che spirate