Joseph Martin Kraus (1756−1792)

Aria. Ch'io parta? M'accheto F major

VB 61 (earlier VB 60)

  • Year of composition: Stockholm 1787 (according to van Boer)
  • Work category: Voice and orchestra
  • Text author: Pietro Metastasio (from the opera Zenobia, Act I, Scene 6)
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min
  • Detailed duration: Uncertain

Instrumentation / / timp, (cont) / str (vc obbligato)

Solo voices/choir

Soprano (Mitrane)

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Z/Sv


van Boer Jr, Bertil H: Die Werke von Joseph Martin Kraus. Systematisch-thematisches Werkverzeichnis,the Royal Swedish Academy of Music series no. 56, Stockholm (1988); an updated edition in English with a partly revised VB-numbering was published in 1998 by Pendragon Press under the title 'Joseph Martin Kraus. A Systematic-Thematic Catalogue of His Musical Works and Source Study'.

Description of work

Andante grazioso - Allegro F major 3/4 - 4/4 (C)


Ch'io parta? M'accheto. Rispetto il cor [variant: M'accheto, rispetto il cor]