Joseph Martin Kraus (1756−1792)

Sentimi, non partir!

VB 55 (earlier VB 54)

  • Year of composition: Venice 1783 (?)
  • Work category: Voice and orchestra
  • Text author: Gaetano Roccaforte
  • Duration: 6 min

Instrumentation / / str

Solo voices/choir

Tenor (or soprano?)

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Autograph lost, but transcription exists at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket, SO/Sv-R


van Boer Jr., Bertil H: Die Werke von Joseph Martin Kraus — Systematisch-Thematisches Werkverzeichnis, the Royal Swedish Academy of Music series no. 56, Stockholm (1988); an updated edition in English with a partly revised VB-numbering was pulished in 1998 by Pendragon Press under the title Joseph Martin Kraus. A Systematic-Thematic Catalogue of His Musical Works and Source Study.
Åstrand, Hans: Joseph Martin Kraus - den mest betydande gustavianska musikpersonligheten, 2011, pp. 188, 195.

Description of work

(tempo mark missing) E-flat major 4/4 (C)
Rondo: (tempo mark missing) E-flat major 2/4