Joseph Martin Kraus (1756−1792)

Se non ti moro allato, duet

VB 62 (earlier VB 61)

  • Year of composition: Stockholm 8 May 1787
  • Work category: Voices and orchestra
  • Text author: Metastasio, from 'Adriano in Siria', Act I, scene 14
  • Duration: 6 min

Instrumentation / / str

Solo voices/choir

Emirena (soprano), Furnaspe (tenor)

  • Location autograph: Uppsala Universitetsbibliotek
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Caps. 92:3, Ak. Kap.


van Boer Jr., Bertil H: Die Werke von Joseph Martin Kraus — Systematisch-Thematisches Werkverzeichnis, the Royal Swedish Academy of Music series no. 56, Stockholm (1988); an updated edition in English with a partly revised VB-numbering was pulished in 1998 by Pendragon Press under the title Joseph Martin Kraus. A Systematic-Thematic Catalogue of His Musical Works and Source Study.

Description of work

Largo E-flat major 4/4