Ludvig Norman (1831−1885)

Drei Clavierstücke zu vier Händen

opus 7

1. Allegro moderato
2. Andantino grazioso
3. Allegro commodo

  • Year of composition: Autograph in Norman's collection: No. 1: 'In August 1851.'; autograph in Z/Sv. 1967/11, all pieces: 'Leipzig August 1851'
  • Work category: Piano 4 hands
  • Dedication: 'Herrn C.G. Braunerhjelm gewidmet'
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min

Examples of printed editions

Leipzig, Fr. Kistner, no. 2350, publ. 1858

Location for score and part material

Statens musik- och teaterbibliotek

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Norman's collection; also in Z/Sv., 1967/11, where the work is called: 'Drei Charakterstücke für das Pianoforte zu vier Händen', has the opus number 5 and the dating: 'Leipzig August 1851.'


Julius Bagge: 'Förteckning öfver Ludvig Normans tonverk, upprättad af Julius Bagge.' Stockholm 1886, p. 4

Description of work

1. Allegro moderato F minor 4/4 (C)
2. Andantino grazioso C major 2/4
3. Allegro commodo F major 3/4