Hermann Berens d.ä. (1826−1880)

Pris-sonat [E-flat major] för Piano af Herman Berens. Belönt vid pristäflingen i Stockholm [Sonata for Piano by Hermann Berens. Rewarded at the competition in Stockholm]]

opus 60

1. Allegro con gusto
2. Intermezzo: Allegro
3. Andante espressivo
4. Allegro vivace

  • Work category: Piano
  • Duration: Approx. 20-25 min

Examples of printed editions

Stockholm, Abr. Hirsch, 888

Location for score and part material

Statens musik- och teaterbibliotek

Description of work

1. Allegro con gusto E-flat major 4/4 (C)
2. Intermezzo: Allegro C minor 3/4
3. Andante espressivo A-flat major 2/4
4. Allegro vivace E-flat major 6/8