Hermann Berens d.ä. (1826−1880)

Grosses Quartett No. 1 in E
[String quartet in E minor]

opus 78

1. Moderato — Allegro
2. Romanze: Andante larghetto
3. Scherzo: Allegro
4. Finale: Allegro con moto

  • Year of composition: ca 1868
  • Work category: String quartet
  • Dedication: an A.F. Lindblad in Stockholm
  • Duration: Approx. 20-25 min

Examples of printed editions

Aug. Fr. Cranz, Bremen, Ed. no. 108 (only parts), ca 1868

Location for score and part material

Statens Musik- och teaterbibliotek

Description of work

1. Moderato E minor 4/4 (C)
2. Romanze: Andante larghetto C major 3/8
3. Scherzo: Allegro E minor 3/4
4. Finale: Allegro con moto E major alla breve

Media files