Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

Fantasie för Pianoforte a 4 mains [Fantasy for piano four hands A minor]

opus 9

  • Year of composition: Stockholm 6 May 1869
  • Work category: Piano 4 hands
  • Arrangement/revision: The piece also exists in an orchestral version by the composer, then under the title Fantasistykke [Fantasistycke] or Orkesterstykke [Orkesterstycke].
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min

Examples of printed editions

Hans Ahlborg Musik, Farsta 2009, critical edition

Edition Levande Musikarv, Stockholm 2013, critical edition

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Hägg-samlingen 2:4 d

Description of work

Allegro ma non troppo A minor 3/4