Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

Concert Overture no. 1 in D major

opus 28

  • Year of composition: Orchestration at several later occations
  • Work category: Orchestral works in one movement
  • Arrangement/revision: An arrangement for piano four hands by the composer also exists
  • Duration: 5 min

Instrumentation / / timp / str
NB: The composer also did a version for three trombones

Examples of printed editions

Version for piano 4 h self-published, n. d. or loc. in the 1910s under the title 'Konzert-Ouverture no 1 D-dur'

Location for score and part material

Hand written material at Musik- och Teaterbiblioteket.

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

Allegro D major 4/4