Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

[Sorgmarsch/Funeral March in C minor]

  • Year of composition: Year of composition unknown
  • Work category: Other chamber music with winds
  • Arrangement/revision: The piece is originally composed for organ, but also exists in this version and in another for orchestra.
  • Duration: 5 min


e-flat cornet, b-flat cornet, alto horn, 2 tenor horns, tuba

Examples of printed editions

Version for organ printed in Organistens Favoritalbum, book 2, publ. N. E. Anjou, n.d., tr: Leipzig, Röder, pp. 64–65, no. 35 in the book

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

No tempo mark C minor 4/4