Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

Two small suites (over the chorales no. 23 & 89) composed for organ or piano

opus 36

Suite over chorale no. 23

Suite over choral no. 89

  • Year of composition: Year of composition unknown
  • Work category: Organ
  • Dedication: Dedicated to Gävleborg county's organ society
  • Duration: Approx. 15-20 min

Examples of printed editions

Self-published, Gävle 1911, Gefle-Postens tryckeri

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: The movements of the suites are spread of several manuscripts

Description of work

Suite over choral no. 23

Suite over chorale no. 89