Hinrich Philip Johnsen (1717−1779)

Concerto in F major for 2 bassoons and orchestra

1. Moderato
2. Cantabile, largo e staccato
3. Vivace

  • Work category: Solo for several wind instruments and orchestra
  • Arrangement/revision: Piano reduction by Arthur Bower, Canada
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min


str, cont

Examples of printed editions

Nova Music, London 1984 (James Mendenhall), piano reduction

Location for score and part material

Statens musik- och teaterbibliotek

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

1. Moderato F major 4/4 (C)
2. Cantabile, largo e staccato F major 3/4
3. Vivace F major 3/4

Media files

Edition Swedish Musical Heritage