Sigurd von Koch (1879−1919)

Romance und Serenade for violin and orchestra

  • Year of composition: The piano reduction is dated Stockholm 26 February 1914
  • Work category: Violin and orchestra
  • Dedication: Herrn Koncertmeister Giovanni Turicchia gewidmet
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min
  • Detailed duration: Estimated playing time.


Romance: 2.2.3*.0 / / str
(bass clar)
Serenade: / hp / str

Location for score and part material

Svensk Musik

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket only has piano reductions for both pieces.

Description of work

Romance: Allegretto simplice F major 3/4
Serenade: Andante G minor 2/4, Allegretto grazioso G minor 3/4