Johan Agrell (1701−1765)

Sinfonia à 6 B-flat major op 1:4

opus 1 no. 4, SheA B:551533


1. Allegro
2. Affettouso
3. Presto assai

  • Year of composition: 1746
  • Work category: Symphony
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min

Instrumentation / / cemb / str

Examples of printed editions

Handwritten score and 30 parts. Location mark at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: O/sv (available online)

Score included as no. 3 in Five symphonies, Garland, New York 1983, ed. by Jeannette Morgenroth Sheerin. Location mark at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: REF Xa Symphony C1a eller 84/259 (Online catalogue).

Description of work

1. Allegro B-flat major 4/4 (C)
2. Affettouso E-flat major 3/4
3. Presto assai B-flat major 2/2


Handwritten material (score and parts) which belonged to Utile Dulci is digitised by Musik- och teaterbiblioteket and available for free from the Internet at,%20Johan%20Joachim

A handwritten score, a score in modern transcription and 8 parts in free downloadable edition from Petrucci. The modern transcriptions also as media files below.

Listen to the work on Spotify (login is required)

Media files