Bror Beckman (1866−1929)

I Sommarnätter
Two pieces for string orchestra

opus 3


1. Adagio
2. Allegretto

  • Year of composition: Stockholm October 1890 according to score
  • Work category: Orchestral works in several movements
  • Duration: 16 min

Location for score and part material

Svensk Musik (handwritten material)

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

1. Adagio E-flat major 9/8,
2. Allegretto G major alla breve