Natanael Berg (1879−1957)

Traumgewalten, Sinfonische Dichtung

  • Year of composition: 1910
  • Work category: Orchestral works in one movement
  • Text author: Instrumental music inspired by the poem with the same title by Nicolaus Lenau.
  • Dedication: Meiner Frau Berta Dorotea Rexroth-Berg
  • First performed: 3 February 1912 at the Royal Opera, Stockholm. Hovkapellet, cond. Armas Järnefelt
  • Duration: 12 min


4*.4*.4*.3*. / / 2 timp, 5 perc, 2 hp / str
picc, cor angl, heckelfon, bass clar, dbn

Perc: Triangel, Tanbourin, Becken, gr Trommel, kl. Trommel, Gonggong

Examples of printed editions

Hirsch, Stockholm 1944. Score. Location mark at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: O/Sv (Card catalogue for scores -1985, available online)

Score from Gehrmans förlag available at Stim/Svensk musik.

Location for score and part material

Only score at Musik-och teaterbiblioteket

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Score in autograph in Natanael Berg's deposition, Fol-hyllan

Description of work

Largo varying keys 3/2