Natanael Berg (1879−1957)

Suite from the opera Birgitta
Birgitta suite

1. Birgittas Romfärd
2. Introduction to the fourth image
3. Turkinnans dans
4. Birgitta vid den heliga graven

  • Year of composition: 1941
  • Work category: Orchestral works in several movements
  • Duration: Approx. 20-25 min


3*.3*.3*.3* / / timp, perc, hp / str
picc, cor angl, bass clar, dbn
Perc: gr Tr, gonggong

Examples of printed editions

Score and parts available for purchase or rent at Stim/Svensk musik

Description of work

1. Birgittas Romfärd: Intermezzo: Andante non troppo ma dolce varying keys 2/4
2. Introduction to the fourth image: Andante non troppo varying keys 4/4 (C)
3. Turkinnans dans: Andante varying keys 4/4 (C
4. Birgitta vid den heliga graven: prelude to the fifth image: Moderato molto varying keys 4/4 (C


Score example (16 pages) available at Stim/Svensk musik:$file/12599f1a.pdf