Natanael Berg (1879−1957)

Symphony no. 5, Trilogia delle passioni

1. Appassionata: Moderato molto
2. Andante quasi recitativo
3. Allegro moderato

  • Year of composition: 6 July 1924
  • Work category: Symphony
  • First performed: 1 November 1926
  • Duration: 41 min


2.3*.2.2 / / timp, perc, hp / str
cor angl
perc: gong, tambourino, triangel, tamb. rul, gr. cassa, piatti

Examples of printed editions

Score and parts available for purchase or rent at Stim/Svensk musik

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Score in autograph in Natanael Berg's deposition

Description of work

1. Appassionata: Moderato molto varying keys ends in D minor 4/4 (C)
2. Andante quasi recitativo varying keys ends in E-flat major 6/8
3. Allegro moderato varying keys ends in E-flat major 4/4 (C)


Score example (the first 7 pages) available at Stim/Svensk musik:$file/12613f1.pdf