Natanael Berg (1879−1957)

Piano concerto in C-sharp minor

1. Andante
2. Andante quasi lento
3. Andante con moto
4. Allegro

  • Year of composition: 1931
  • Work category: Piano and orchestra
  • First performed: 7 December 1932. Nathalie Radisse, piano, Stockholms filharmoniska orkester, cond. Adolf Wiklund
  • Duration: 28 min


3*.3*.3*.3* / / timp / str
picc, cor angl, bass clar, dbn

Examples of printed editions

Score (photo print) available at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket, location mark: PO/Sv (Kortkatalog för noter - 1985, åtkomlig online)

Score, piano reduction and parts available for purchase or rent at Stim/Svensk musik

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Score in autograph in Natanael Berg's deposition

Description of work

1. Andante C-sharp minor 4/4 (C)
2. Andante quasi lento B-flat minor 4/4 (C)
3. Andante con moto A major 3/4
4. Allegro C-sharp minor 2/4


Score example (the first 8 pages from mov. 1) available at Stim/Svensk musik:$file/12606f1.pdf