Natanael Berg (1879−1957)

Violin concerto [E minor]

1. Allegro molto
2. Andante con moto
3. Finale: Prestissimo

  • Year of composition: 1918
  • Work category: Violin and orchestra
  • First performed: 19 September 1919 at the Royal Opera, Stockholm. Julius Ruthström, violin, Armas Järnefelt, cond.
  • Duration: 25 min


2*.3*.2.2 / / timp / str
picc, cor angl

Examples of printed editions

Score, piano reduction and parts available for purchase or rent at Stim/Svensk musik

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Score and piano reduction in autograph in Natanael Berg's deposition

Description of work

1. Allegro molto E minor 4/4 (C)
2. Andante con moto G major 3/4
3. Finale: Prestissimo E major 4/4 (C)


Score example (16 pages) available at Stim/Svensk musik:$file/16069f1a.pdf