• Year of composition: 2008
  • Work category: Orchestral works in one movement
  • Dedication: To the 850th Anniversary of the City of Munich
  • First performed: 8 June, 2008, Gasteig, München, Germany, Münchner Philharmoniker, Conductor
    Sylvain Cambreling
  • Duration: 20 min

Location for score and part material

Universal Edition (see below)

Description of work

Work for symphony orchestra: 3 3 3 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc(3), hp, pno, org/synth, str
850 years ago the church bell sounded in the very heart of the future city of Munich for the first time, struck by the hand of a lonely monk. It has never since stopped ringing.


Score can be found at Universal Edition