Victoria Borisova-Ollas (1969-)

A Postscript to the Waltz

  • Year of composition: 2018
  • Work category: Piano
  • Dedication: To Hans Pålsson
  • First performed: 25 February, 2018, Palladium, Malmö, Sweden, Hans Pålsson, piano
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min

Description of work

Commissioned by Salomon Smiths Kammarmusikförening [The Salomon Smith Chamber Music Society]; this work is based on Beethoven's Diabelli Variations.