• Year of composition: 2007
  • Work category: Trombone and orchestra
  • First performed: 15 June, 2008, Malmö, Sweden, Malmö Symfoniorkester [Malmö Symphony Orchestra], Conductor Lawrence Renes, soloist Elias Faingersh, trombone
  • Duration: 45 min


2 2 2 2 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc(2), hp, pno, str

Location for score and part material

Universal Edition (see below)

Description of work

A drama for trombone and orchestra, where Borisova-Ollas and Faingersh tell Shakespeare’s most famous tale. Soloist Faingersh ‘acts’ out the play on stage and interacts with both the musicians and the audience, translating the drama of the work into a musical dialogue with his co-performers.


Full score as well as study score can be found at Universal Edition