Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

Fantasistykke [A minor]

opus 9

  • Year of composition: The piece is composed as Fantasie for piano four hands in 1869. Unclear when it was orchestrated; can have been in Norway in early 1900s.
  • Work category: Orchestral works in one movement
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min

Instrumentation / / timp / str

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Three scores in autograph, Hägg collection/ Hägg-samlingen 2:4 a, b and c

Description of work

Allegro ma non troppo A minor 3/4