Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

Praeludium og Andante (Prelude & Andante)

1. Praeludium: Moderato - Allegro agitato
2. Andante

  • Year of composition: Year of composition unknown. The prelude may have been written in the 1870s.
  • Work category: Cello and piano
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min

Examples of printed editions

Det Nordiske Forlag/Hofmeister, Köpenhamn/Leipzig 1900 (according to front cover 1899)
Hans Ahlborg musik, Farsta 2008, critical edition. The publishing company does no longer existing.

Edition Swedish Musical Heritage, Stockholm 2014, critical edition. Based on the previously mentioned edition.

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

1. Praeludium: Moderato D minor 2/4
2. Andante F-sharp minor 3/4