Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

(Fantasy Piece, Concert Overture)

opus 7

  • Year of composition: Stockholm 22 April 1869
  • Work category: Piano
  • Arrangement/revision: The piece also exists as an orchestral arrangement by Hägg, then called Fantasistykke. The piano version is the original however.
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min
  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

Vivace non troppo F major 6/8

Work comment

The piece has three diffierent titles in the autograph: Capriccio, Fantasistycke and Konzert-Ouverture.