Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

Sonate [E minor]

opus 1

1. Allegro passionato
2. Andante sostenuto
3. Finale: Allegro con fuoco

  • Year of composition: 1871
  • Work category: Cello and piano
  • Dedication: Seinem lieben Lehrer N.W. Gade
  • First performed: 8 January 1872 in Tonkünstlerverein, Dresden. Friedrich Grützmacher and the composer
  • Duration: Approx. 20-25 min

Examples of printed editions

Breitkopf & Härtel, Leipzig [1874]

Location for score and part material

Complete autograph is missing. One solo part in version for violin and shorter sketches exist.

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

1. Allegro passionato E minor 4/4
2. Andante sostenuto G major 2/4
3. Finale: Allegro con fuoco E major 3/4