Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

Impromptu [D major]

opus 16

  • Year of composition: Year of composition unknown
  • Work category: Piano
  • Dedication: To Mrs Mary Fougberg née Schwieler
  • Arrangement/revision: The piece also exists as in an orchestral version by the composer
  • Duration: 5 min

Examples of printed editions

Elkan & Schildknecht, Stockholm [1898]

  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Autograph to the piano version missing

Description of work

Allegro vivace D major 3/4


Listen to the work on Spotify (login is required)