Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

[Impromptu D major]

opus 16

  • Year of composition: Year of composition unknown
  • Work category: Orchestral works in one movement
  • Arrangement/revision: The piece is an arrangement by the composer of Impromptu in D major opus 16 for piano
  • Duration: 7 min

Instrumentation / / timp / str

Examples of printed editions

Piano version: Elkan & Schildknecht, Stockholm [1898]

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

Allegro vivace D major 3/4

Work comment

The piano version was probably composed in the 1860s and the orchestral version much later.