Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

[Drei kleine Suiten im alten Style, Zweite kleine Suite B minor]

opus 24 no. 2

1. Largo - Moderato
2. Sarabande: Andante con moto
3. Vivace ma non troppo

  • Year of composition: The suite was originally written for piano in 1868. Date for orchestration is unknown.
  • Work category: Orchestral works in several movements
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min

Instrumentation / / timp / str

Examples of printed editions

The orchestral version is not printed.
Piano version publ. by Det Nordiske Forlag, Köpenhamn, Hofmeister, Leipzig [1898]
Movement 2 also publ. in Album,16 leichtere Clavierstücke with the same publ. company [1899]

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

1. Largo B minor 3/4
2. Sarabande: Andante con moto D major 3/4
3. Vivace ma non troppo B minor 2/4