Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

Tarantella [A minor]

opus 23

  • Year of composition: Year of composition unknown
  • Work category: Orchestral works in one movement
  • Dedication: An Herrn Emil Buhrmann (specified in the printed piano version)
  • Duration: 3 min

Instrumentation / / timp / str
There is also an indicated percussion part (castanets)

Examples of printed editions

The orchestral version is unprinted. Original version for piano: Hofmeister, Leipzig, Det Nordiske Forlag, Köpenhamn 1899

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

Presto agitato A minor 6/8