Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

Studenten fra Lund

opus 25

1. 'Jeg aldrig Lundagaarden glemmer'
2. 'Fra Lundagaarden gik tidt Venneklynger'
3. 'I sommerkveld, o hvilken gammen'
4. 'Fuldmaanen skinner'
5. 'Jeg aldrig Lundagaarden glemmer'

  • Year of composition: First movement is dated Rolighed 23 June [18]71
  • Work category: Male choir and instruments
  • Dedication: Til det musikalske Selskab i Visby [To the musical society in Visby]
  • Arrangement/revision: The piece also exist in two orchestral arrangements by Hägg.
  • Duration: Approx. 15-20 min



Solo voices/choir

1 tenor, 1 baritone
Male choir, T.T.B.B.

Examples of printed editions

Wilhelm Hansen, Köpenhamn, Leipzig, Norsk Musik-forlag, Oslo n. d.

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

1. Andante A-flat major 4/4
2. Allegretto con moto G major 2/4
3. Vivace E-flat major 6/8
4. Andante B major 6/8
5. L´istesso tempo [Adagio] A-flat major 4/4