Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

Studenten fra Lund

opus 25

1. 'Jeg aldrig Lundagaarden glemmer'
2. 'Fra Lundagaarden gik tidt Venneklynger'
3. 'I sommerkveld, o hvilken gammen'
4. 'Fuldmaanen skinner'
5. 'Jeg aldrig Lundagaarden glemmer'

  • Work category: Male choir with solo voice(s) and orchestra
  • Dedication: In the printed edition: Til det musikalske Selskab i Visby [To the musical society in Visby]
  • First performed: Version for small instrumentation: 17 November 1912, Grängesberg, Grängesbergs Orkesterförening
  • Arrangement/revision: The piece is originally written with piano ackompaniment, the large orchestral version was written in Sveg in July 1909, and version for small orchestral instrumentation is dated 3 July 1912, Agön, after movement 1.
  • Duration: Approx. 15-20 min


Version for large orchestra: / / timp / str
Version for reduced instrumentation: / 1010 / kornett / timp / str

Solo voices/choir

1 tenor, 1 baritone
Male choir, T.T.B.B.

Examples of printed editions

The orchestral versions are unpublished
Version with piano: Wilhelm Hansen, Köpenhamn, Leipzig, Norsk Musik-forlag, Oslo n.d.

Location for score and part material

Part material for the smaller version at Grängesbergs orkesterförening

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

1. Andante A-flat major 4/4
2. Allegretto con moto G major 2/4
3. Vivace E-flat major 6/8
4. Andante B major 6/8
5. L´istesso tempo [Adagio] A-flat major 4/4