Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

Konzert-Allegro [C major]

opus 52

  • Year of composition: The piece was composer for piano four hands in July-September 1870 and was probably instrumented in 1909
  • Work category: Orchestral works in one movement
  • Dedication: An Herrn Musikdirektor Alb. Wideman
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min

Instrumentation / / timp / str

Examples of printed editions

Orchestral version unprinted. Version for piano four hands self-published, n. d. [probably in 1910s], printed at Breitkopf & Härtel, Leipzig

Location for score and part material

Gävle Symfoniorkester (partly in autograph)

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

Allegro energico C major 3/4