Jakob Adolf Hägg (1850−1928)

Nordisk symfoni
Nordische Symphonie E-flat major

opus 2

1. Allegro
2. Adagio cantabile
3. Presto
4. Finale: Maestoso — Allegro vivace

  • Year of composition: 1871, probably orchestrated during the last years of the 1890s
  • Work category: Symphony
  • Duration: Approx. 15-20 min

Instrumentation / / timp / str

Examples of printed editions

Edition for piano 4 h: Det Nordiske Forlag, Copenhagen / Hofmeister, Leipzig / Zapffe, Christiania (Oslo) cop 1899

Score and parts: Edition Levande Musikarv, Stockholm 2013, critical edition

Location for score and part material

Hand written material at Statens Musiksamlingar

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Autograph only exists for a version for piano four hands

Description of work

1. Allegro E-flat major 3/4
2. Adagio cantabile A-flat major 2/4
3. Presto C minor 9/8
4. Finale: Maestoso E-flat major 4/4

Media files

Edition Swedish Musical Heritage