Ivar Hallström (1826−1901)

Fem norske Viser. 5. Min Sæterdal

  • Year of composition: Year of composition uncertain. Printed in 1886
  • Work category: Voice and piano
  • Text author: ‘Text by A. Reitan’ (according to the printed edition; likely Anders Jørgensen Reitan)
  • Dedication: ‘To Mrs. Fredrika Limnell’ (according to the printed edition)
  • Duration: Approx. 1-5 min

Examples of printed editions

Abr. Lundquist, Abr. L. 2336

Description of work

Friskt og hurtigt F major 3/4

Work comment

The book includes:
1. I Dalen
2. En Sommerkvæld
3. Ingerid Sletten
4. Holder du af mig
5. Min Sæterdal
(see individual posts for each song)


1. Det er saa herligt en Sommerdag

2. Det er saa herligt, naar Lurens Klang

3. Det er saa herligt paa Fjeldets Ryg