Amanda Maier-Röntgen (1853−1894)

Trio für Clavier, Violine und Cello

  • Year of composition: 20 May 1874
  • Work category: Piano trio
  • Duration: Approx. 25-30 min

Examples of printed editions

Levande Musikarv//Swedish Musical Heritage. Ed.No. 1914

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: The archive of Amanda Maier.

Description of work

I. Allegro E-flat major 4/4 (C)
II. Scherzo - Trio. Un poco meno mosso - Scherzo C minor - C major - C minor 3/8 - 3/4 - 3/8
III. Andante G minor 4/4 (C)
IV. Finale. Allegro con fuoco E-flat major 4/4 (C)

Work comment

The edition from Levande Musikarv/Swedish Musical Heritage also includes an earlier version of the final bars 253-279 of the fourth movement, Finale.