Ika Peyron (1845-1922)

Two poems by Emil von Quanten
Two songs

opus 12

1. Rikedom
2. Två rosenblad

  • Year of composition: Printed in 1886
  • Work category: Voice and piano
  • Text author: Emil von Qvanten (1827-1903)
  • Duration: Approx. 1-5 min

Examples of printed editions

Lundquist, Stockholm 1886. Location mark at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: SP/Sv (Card catalogue - 1985, available online)

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: No. 2 exists as autograph in C major. Location mark at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: Noter rar 240 (Online catalogue)

Description of work

1. Rikedom: Andante con moto e cantabile E-flat major 2/4
2. Två rosenblad: Moderato D major 4/4 (C)


1. Djupt i hjertat växer dold min rikedom ...

2. Jag älskar dig ...