Johan Helmich Roman (1694-1758)

Concerto for flute and orchestra in G major

BeRI 54

I. Non troppo Allegro
II. Larghetto [Siciliano]
III. Allegro

  • Year of composition: Year of composition uncertain. See further Ingmar Bengtsson's text in Monumenta Musicae Svecicae: 14 (p. viii).
  • Work category: Flute and orchestra
  • Arrangement/revision: The basso continuo part of the part material has been developed by Lars Hallgren.
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min
  • Detailed duration: 12'15 according to Musica Svecia MSCD 405; 10'22 according to Proprius PRCD 2044


cont / str

Examples of printed editions

Monumenta Musicae Svecicae: 14, Edition Reimers AB, ER 107024 (score)


Monumenta Musicae Sveciae: 14. See also liner notes to Musica Svecia MSCD 405.

Description of work

I. Non troppo Allegro G major 4/4 (C)
II. Larghetto [Siciliano] G minor 6/8
III. Allegro G major 2/4


Listen to the work on Spotify (login is required)