Johan Helmich Roman (1694-1758)

Allegro for harpsichord [in C minor]

BeRI 256

  • Year of composition: Year of composition uncertain
  • Work category: Harpsichord
  • Duration: Approx. 1-5 min

Examples of printed editions

Levande musikarv, Stockholm 2021. Critical edition by Oskar Ekberg.

Location for score and part material

Copy (of the same period) can be found in the Romansamling [Roman collection] at the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket (MAB:Ro no. 81)

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Romansamlingen [the Roman collection], MAB: Ro no. 78 b


Bengtsson, Ingmar: J. H. Roman och hans instrumentalmusik (1955)

Description of work

Allegro C minor 4/4 (C)



Work comment

The collection includes the following works (all for harpsichord):
Suite I-XII [BeRI 225-236]
Allegro in C minor [BeRI 256]
Sonata in C major [BeRI 215]
Prelude in A major [BeRI 251]
[Prelude in A minor] [BeRI 245]
Aria in A minor [BeRI 246]
16 minuets [BeRI 261-275 + 258]

Media files

Edition Swedish Musical Heritage