Johan Helmich Roman (1694-1758)

[Preludium] for harpsichord [in A minor

BeRI 245

  • Year of composition: Year of composition uncertain
  • Work category: Harpsichord
  • Arrangement/revision: Critical edition by Oskar Ekberg
  • Duration: Approx. 1-5 min

Examples of printed editions

Swedish Musical Heritage

Location for score and part material

Copy (of the same period) can be found in the Romansamling [Roman collection] at the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket (MAB:Ro nr 97 [37b])

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Romansamlingen [the Roman collection], MAB:Ro nr 97 (37a)

Description of work

(no tempo marking) A minor alla breve

Work comment

The collection includes the following works (all for harpsichord):
Suite I-XII [BeRI 225-236]
Allegro in C minor [BeRI 256]
Sonata in C major [BeRI 215]
Prelude in A major [BeRI 251]
[Prelude in A minor] [BeRI 245]
Aria in A minor [BeRI 246]
16 minuets [BeRI 261-275 + 258]