Johan Helmich Roman (1694-1758)

Concerto a 5: Strom: dell Sigr: Roman

BeRI 49

  • Year of composition: Year of composition uncertain
  • Work category: String sextet
  • Arrangement/revision: Critical edition by Andreas Edlund
  • Duration: Approx. 1-5 min


2 vn I, vn II, vla, vc col basso

Examples of printed editions

Swedish Musical Heritage

Location for score and part material

Copy of score (manuscript from 1750–1799) can be found at the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket (MAB:Ork. Saml. Rar.)
Copy of parts material (manuscript from the18th C.), can be found at the Lund University library (the Kraus collection, LUB :Kraus no. 75)

Description of work

[Movement I]: Allegro D minor 4/4 (C)
[Movement II]: Andante B-flat majo 12/8
[Movement III]: Allegro D minor 3/8