Johan Helmich Roman (1694-1758)

Concerto [per il Violino solo] in D minor

BeRI 49

  • Year of composition: Year of composition uncertain
  • Work category: Violin and orchestra
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min
  • Detailed duration: Duration uncertain


vn principale, vn I+II, vla, basso

Examples of printed editions

Levande musikarv, Stockholm 2021. Critical edition by Andreas Edlund.

Location for score and part material

Handwritten material can be found at the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket (Ork. Saml. Rar., under "G. F. Händel: Uvertyr till Ariadne" ["G. F. Handel: Overture to Ariadne"]) and at the Lund University Libraries (Kraus no. 75)


Bengtsson, Ingmar: J. H. Roman och hans instrumentalmusik (1955)

Description of work

1. Allegro d-moll 4/4 (C)
2. Andante B-dur 12/8
3. Allegro d-moll 3/8