Johan Helmich Roman (1694-1758)

Sinfonia II [F major] ("Printz Gustafs Musique")

BeRI 10

1. Con Spirito
2. Allegretto
3. Presto

  • Year of composition: The piece was composed in the end of the 1730s och beginning of 1740s according to Ingmar Bengtsson.
  • Work category: Symphony
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min

Instrumentation / / cont / str
[The bassoon part is added by the publisher]

Examples of printed editions

Monumenta Musicae Svecicae (together with Sinfonia I and III), Almqvist & Wiksell, Stockholm 1965, critical edition, available from Edition Reimers

Description of work

1. Con Spirito F major 2/4
2. Allegretto F major 3/8
3. Presto F major 6/8